The Tom Landry Award

The Tom Landry Award acknowledges outstanding contributions to the game of football by a Texas high school coach. Award winners, through their life and actions, serve as positive role models for athletes and are a credit to the coaching profession. This award is presented by the Texas High School Coaches Association in memory of Coach Landry's legacy on and off the field.


Charlie Johnston 1991
Tim Teykl 2007
Buzzy Kieth 1992
Larry Dippel 1993
Ray Overton 1994
Gaylard Fenley 1995
Neal Quillin 1996
Bob Shelton 1997
Lynn Ethredge  1998
Jack Murphy 1998
Show More